Photo Galleries - KOIN.COM http://www.koin.com/ Photo Galleries from KOIN.COM LIN Television Corporation en-us Thu, 17 Apr 2014 10:27:37 GMT Wed, 16 Apr 2014 18:04:23 GMT 600 South Korea Ferry Disaster http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11832/1/south-korea-ferry-disaster/ A ferry carrying 462 people, mostly high school students on an overnight trip to a tourist island, sank off South Korea’s southern coast on Wednesday. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11832/1/ Wed, 16 Apr 2014 16:32:14 GMT Photos: Lunar Eclipse http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11812/1/photos-lunar-eclipse/ The lunar eclipse, called Blood Moon, captured during the early morning hours Tuesday, April 15. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11812/1/ Tue, 15 Apr 2014 13:18:46 GMT 'Blood Moon' lunar eclipse http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11811/1/blood-moon-lunar-eclipse/ Special lunar eclipse visible April 14, 2014. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11811/1/ Tue, 15 Apr 2014 13:06:26 GMT The Blood Moon lunar eclipse http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11813/1/the-blood-moon-lunar-eclipse/ A rare total lunar eclipse turned the moon a blood red color, April 15, 2014 http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11813/1/ Tue, 15 Apr 2014 13:03:38 GMT 7 dead babies found http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11791/1/7-dead-babies-found/ According to the Pleasant Grove, Utah Police Department seven dead babies were found in cardboard boxes in a garage. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11791/1/ Mon, 14 Apr 2014 14:01:45 GMT Photos: 2014 MTV Movie Awards http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11788/1/photos-2014-mtv-movie-awards/ The 2014 MTV Movie Awards took place on April 12 at Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11788/1/ Mon, 14 Apr 2014 05:08:07 GMT Inside TEDx Portland http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11785/1/inside-tedx-portland/ The 4th year of TEDx Portland was bigger than every previous year. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11785/1/ Sun, 13 Apr 2014 03:35:07 GMT Fiery California bus crash kills 10 http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11760/1/fiery-california-bus-crash-kills-10/ The California Highway Patrol says the drivers of a FedEx delivery truck and a bus carrying high school students on a college visit are among the nine people killed in a fire. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11760/1/ Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:00:22 GMT Best of Stephen Colbert http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11752/1/best-of-stephen-colbert/ Photos of comedian and "The Colbert Report" host Stephen Colbert through the years. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11752/1/ Thu, 10 Apr 2014 20:09:11 GMT Photos: UConn defeats Kentucky http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11714/1/photos-uconn-defeats-kentucky/ Photos from the UConn victory over Kentucky in the men's basketball championship game Monday, April 7, 2014, in Arlington, Texas. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11714/1/ Tue, 08 Apr 2014 02:37:08 GMT Photos: Remembering Mickey Rooney http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11703/1/photos-remembering-mickey-rooney-/ Mickey Rooney's approach to life was simple: "Let's put on a show!" He spent nine decades doing it, on the big screen, on television, on stage and in his extravagant personal life. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11703/1/ Mon, 07 Apr 2014 15:08:21 GMT Photos: 49th Country Music Awards http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11695/1/photos-49th-country-music-awards/ Country's biggest stars gathered in Las Vegas for the 49th annual Academy of Country Music Awards. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11695/1/ Mon, 07 Apr 2014 05:54:33 GMT UConn defeats Florida in NCAA Semifinal http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11691/1/uconn-defeats-florida-in-ncaa-semifinal/ Photos of the UConn Huskies victorious semifinal game in the 2014 NCAA men's basketball tournament against Florida, April 5, 2014. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11691/1/ Sat, 05 Apr 2014 23:55:11 GMT Pioneer Square Then and Now http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11675/1/pioneer-square-then-and-now/ Portland's "Living Room" is about to turn 30. We're taking a look back at the popular downtown park through the years. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11675/1/ Fri, 04 Apr 2014 19:08:05 GMT Photos: the work of Anja Neidringhaus http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11670/1/photos-the-work-of-anja-neidringhaus-/ Renowned German photographer Anja Neidringhaus, 48, was killed April 4, 2014 when an Afghan policeman opened fire on a car she was sitting in, in eastern Afghanistan. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11670/1/ Fri, 04 Apr 2014 15:54:17 GMT Fort Hood victim to another shooting http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11642/1/fort-hood-victim-to-another-shooting/ A gunman opened fire Wednesday at the Fort Hood military post in an attack that left four people dead, including the shooter. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11642/1/ Thu, 03 Apr 2014 03:22:19 GMT Powerful earthquake hits Chile http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11636/1/powerful-earthquake-hits-chile/ A magnitude 8.2 earthquake hit the northern coast of Chile April 2, 2014. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11636/1/ Wed, 02 Apr 2014 17:44:59 GMT Britain Butterflies http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11614/1/britain-butterflies/ Tropical butterflies land on children during a media call for a butterfly exhibition in a temporary venue outside the Natural History Museum Monday, March, 31, 2014. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11614/1/ Mon, 31 Mar 2014 15:25:41 GMT Mars Inc. opens new plant in Kansas http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11577/1/mars-inc.-opens-new-plant-in-kansas/ Candy giant Mars Inc.is opening its first new plant in 35 years in Topeka, Kan. to churn out millions of chocolate bars and other sweets every day. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11577/1/ Thu, 27 Mar 2014 18:12:08 GMT Ziggy Star Arrives at Mystic http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11580/1/ziggy-star-arrives-at-mystic/ Found severely emaciated, the northern fur seal is recovered and has a new home. http://interactives.koin.com/photomojo/gallery/11580/1/ Thu, 27 Mar 2014 16:45:38 GMT